New Release

I’m very pleased to announce the publication of my fifteenth novel, Invisible, as Music. This is a deeply moving love story that I have truly loved writing. I hope you’ll enjoy it just as much.

Invisible, as music by Caren Werlinger

Here’s the blurb:

Henrietta Cochran has spent nearly forty years dealing with the effects of the polio she contracted in 1945 and putting up barriers to protect herself. Into her life sails Meryn Fleming: out, outspoken, and fiercely political. With Meryn’s youthful optimism pitted against Henrietta’s jaded acceptance of the world as it is, life will never be the same for either of them.


I’m very pleased to announce that Audible has now released seven of my novels as audiobooks. The narrators who worked with me did an awesome job bringing these books to life:


Separately, When the Stars Sang is already in production and should be available by early summer.
I’ll keep you updated, so check back frequently!